HRAI photos

HRAI Board of Directors (2015 – 2016)

The Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Institute of Canada (HRAI) is managed by an eight-member corporate Board of Directors that includes senior representatives, the Past Chair and the association’s President. The HRAI Board of Directors is responsible for providing services and administration for the entire membership, and overall industry leadership on common industry issues and programs.

HRAI’s three member divisions – manufacturers, wholesalers and contractors – each have their own industry-specific Board of Directors that reflects the cross-section of their divisional membership. These Boards are responsible for providing services and programs specific to their respective members' needs.

Peter Steffes (Chair)
Ideal Heating and Cooling Ltd.

Jim Flowers (Past Chair)
Linde Canada

Rick Ellul (Vice Chair & Chair – Manufacturers Division)
Belimo Aircontrols (Can) Inc.

Bruce Passmore (Secretary/Treasurer & Chair - Wholesalers Division)
Emco Corporation

David Weishuhn (Chair – Contractors Division)
Blue Flame Heating & Air Conditioning Ltd.

Dave McPherson (Vice Chair - Manufacturers Division)
Rheem Canada

John Bonus (Vice Chair - Wholesalers Division)
Wolseley Canada Inc., Frontier-Wolseley HVAC/R Group

Warren Heeley
President, HRAI